Sunday, April 17, 2011

CFFC 7: "No Mercy" Results

Cage Fury Fighting Championships, the promotion that introduced Kevin "Kimbo Slice" Ferguson to the cage, and has fostered the early careers of many familiar names like the Miller brothers, Dan and Jim, John Howard, and Lyman Good, staged their seventh show last night. The event was their second following the promotion's return in January. The original CFFC management snubbed operations in 2007. The CFFC has since been resurrected under the new leadership of Rob Haydak, CFFC's new president.

Last night saw the CFFC feature an eight bout card at the Resorts Casino in Atlantic City, New Jersey. Former UFC welterweight Ricardo Almeida sat behind the judge's table for the first time at the event, titled "No Mercy." Meanwhile, in the main event middleweight prospect Tim Williams stayed perfect, improving to 6-0 with a TKO victory over Andre Gusmao.

Cage Fury Fighting Championships 7: "No Mercy"
April 16, 2011
Resorts International Hotel and Casino,
Atlantic City, New Jersey

Tim Williams def. Andre Gusmao via TKO (punches) R3 0:16
Eddie Fyvie def. Lester Caslow via unanimous decision
Neil Johnson def. Dave Church via TKO R2 5:00
Anthony D'Agostino def. Bill Bontcue via TKO (doctor's stoppage) R2 5:00
Kyle Cerminara def. Ariel Sepulveda via unanimous decision
Andres Jeudi def. Mtume Goodrum via unanimous decision
James Funaro def. Billy Dee Williams via submission (guillotine choke) R1 1:12
Steve Perez def. Rich Ostrum via submission (rear naked choke) R1 4:22

No comments:

Post a Comment