Saturday, July 10, 2010

July shows deliver knockout punches

Even in the July MMA dry season some promotions have managed to deliver knockout shows. Dream, XFC, and the new Australian Impact FC gave it their best shot last night.

Dream produced it's fifteenth show, headlined by none other than the electrifying Shinya Aoki. XFC, Florida's premiere promotion, showcased heavyweight Chris Barnett performing his trademark post-win acrobatic/breakdancing. And, Aussie up-start, Impact FC proved there's a life for mixed martial arts in the world 'down under.'


XFC 11 - The Next Generation
Khayrullo Kokiev def. Avery McPhatter by Decision (Split) Rd 3, 5:00
Alex Poulsen def. Jake Albinio by Submission (Armbar) Rd 1, 1:43
Chris Barnett def. Jay White by KO (Punches) Rd 1, 4:39
Ian Stephens def. Ryan Quinn by Decision (Unanimous) Rd 3, 5:00
Jeremy Smith def. Dustin Rhodes by TKO (Punches) Rd 2, 1:05
Mike Bernhard def. Gerardo Julio Gallegos by TKO (Punches) Rd 1, 3:56
Marianna Kheyfets def. Kim Couture by Submission (Triangle Choke) Rd 1, 3:06
Micah Miller def. Bruce Connors by KO (Punch) Rd 1, 2:01

Dream 15
Shinya Aoki defeated Tatsuya Kawajiri via submission (Achilles lock) in round one
Gesias "JZ" Cavalcante defeated Katsunori Kikuno via split decision
Gegard Mousasi defeated Jake O'Brien via submission (guillotine choke) in round one
Tatsuya Mizuno defeated Melvin Manhoef via submission (kimura) in round one
Michihiro Omigawa defeated Young Sam Jung via submission (guillotine choke) in round one
Mitsuhiro Ishida defeated Daiki "DJ.taiki" Hata via unanimous decision
Kazuhiro Nakamura defeated Karl Amoussou via unanimous decision

Impact FC-"Uprising"
Josh Barnett beat Geronimo dos Santos by first-round TKO (punches)
Rameau Thierry Sokoudjou beat Joaquim Ferreira by first-round TKO (punches)
Karo Parisyan beat Ben Mortimer by second-round submission (rear-naked choke)
Jeff Monson beat Ubiratan Lima Marinho by unanimous decision
Tom Waters beat Jacob Mahony by second-round TKO (punches)
Fabio Fernandes beat Api Hemara by first-round submission (rear-naked choke)
Thiago "Minu" Meller beat Jai Bradney by first-round submission (guillotine)
Brian Ebersole beat Carlos Newton by unanimous decision

No comments:

Post a Comment